Prayas K.C. – President

Prayas K.C., 22, is pursuing Bachelors in Social Work at Thames International College. Started his journey at ‘We’ for Change in 2017, he has been contributing in many capacity and currently leading the organization as its President. As the president of the organization, his main responsibility lies in creating a strong leadership environment, establishing short and long-term goals, plans and strategies and building networks for the organization. 

Area of interests:

Good Health and Well-being | Youth Civic Engagement | Youth Leadership

Favorite Quote: “At the end of the day, I want to be able to say I contributed more than I criticized.” ― Brené Brown


Rupa Thapa – Vice President

Rupa Thapa, 21, is an undergraduate Public Health student who has always embraced team work. Rupa as Vice-President of ‘We’ for Change, she is looking forward to building a safe and happy place for youths where they feel confident, positive, secure, respected and  motivated to step outside their comfort zone and explore a wider range of opportunities ensuring their growth. She is also responsible for maintaining and strengthening organizational strategy as well as designing, implementing and monitoring productive youth-centric programs during her tenure.

Area of Interests:

Mental Health | Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights  |  WASH

 Favorite Quote:

“The mind is everything. What you think, you become.” – Buddha


Sanush Shakya – General Secretary

Sanush Shakya, 21, is currently pursuing his Bachelor’s Degree in Information Management. Sanush has been involved with ‘We’ for Change since 2017 and is currently the General Secretary of the organization. As General Secretary he is responsible for overseeing organizational legal matters, helping build organizational strategies,  decision making, team communication and management. Apart from this Sanush has a great infatuation with traveling. 

Areas of Interest:

Sustainable Development Goals | Information Management | Environment Advocacy

Favorite Quote:

“Fill your life with adventure not things. Have some stories to tell, not stuff to show.”


Sanif Kandel – Secretary

Sanif Kandel, 18, is pursuing Bsc.(Hons) in Computing in Softwarica College of IT and E-Commerce. As the Secretary of ‘We’ for Change, Sanif’s responsibility lies in handling official documentations, maintaining communication along with outreach related work of the organization. Apart from this Sanif works for project management and implementation, integrative organizational module, strategic planning and execution of the visions and goals of the organization.

Areas of Interest:

Information Technology, Environment Sustainability, SDGs

Favorite Quote:

“Be the change you want to see in the world.” ― Mahatma Gandhi


Bivuti Basnet – Treasurer

Bivuti 22, is someone who loves thinking up original, innovative and dynamic ideas, if you are the same you will probably find yourself chatting for hours with Bivuti! Leading the accounts and administration department simultaneously, Bivuti is on a constant mission to learn and own any task thrown her way. Also, her undergraduate degree in Development Finance gives her an extra edge to see things in a multidimensional perspective. As an organization’s Treasurer her major responsibilities lies in planning, preparation of budgets to reporting and auditing of the organization as well as maintain sound and stable financial position of the organization.

Area of Interest:

Youth Entrepreneurship & Economic Development | Financial Literacy Advocacy

Favorite quote:

“Time present and time past are both perhaps present in time future and time future contained in time past.” – T.S. Eliot



Bibhuti Pokhrel – Program Manager

Bibhuti Pokhrel, 22 is an undergraduate student of Public Health. She has been an integral part of the organization since 2019. Bibhuti considers herself as an aspiring change-maker and believes in the power of compassion and hard work. Dedication, optimism and adaptability are her strengths. She is a feminist and is a nature lover. As ‘We’ for Change’s Program Manager her major responsibilities lies in organizational planning and implementing various projects and programs based on ‘We’ for Change’s thematic areas  to create safe spaces and opportunities for young people.

Areas of interest:

Environment sustainability | Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights | Youth Leadership and Civic Engagement 

Favorite quote:

“It is better to conquer yourself than to win a thousand battles. Then the victory is yours. It cannot be taken from you.” -Buddha


Abhipsa Pradhan – Youth Activation Manager

Abhipsa Pradhan 21, is an undergraduate Public Health student who believes that positive change comes from within. She has the vision of taking the initiation of breaking typical stereotypes and stigmas deep-rooted in our society. She is motivated to work for increasing the leadership of youths and is interested to work in the field of health sector focusing on nutrition and mental health. Abhipsa’s major role as a Youth Activation Manager lies in mobilizing the members, planning and organizing programs to create an impact. Apart from this Abhipsa enjoys connecting with people and exploring new things.

Areas of Interest:

Good Health and Well-being| Mental Health and Nutrition| Youth Leadership. 

Favorite Quote:

“Positive change comes from within”. 


Shrijana Gautam – Finance Officer (Staff)

Shrijana Gautam, 18, is an undergraduate student in Management Field. She is a creative and a critical thinker who is very hard-working and is a fast learner. Working as a Finance Officer, staff of ‘We’ for Change she manages organizational accounts, department and operations. She is highly motivated to empower young people in the field of financing and developing their abilities in the field of money management.
Areas of interest: 
Entrepreneurship and economic development | Environment sustainability and climate change|  Mental health| Information Technology.
Favorite quote:
 “Anything you can imagine, you can create.” –  Oprah Winfrey

Our Executive Members 2021-23

Ashwini Pudasaini

Executive Member

Manaslu Ojha

Executive Member

Bebika Bhandari

Executive Member